This article is intended for administrators
📇 How can I suspend a user?
User management in Elevo is only accessible to Admins via the Directory.
You can deactivate a user at any time by clicking on Suspend, on the relevant employee's line.
💡Please note that if your user database automatically synchronizes, user management via Elevo is disabled. To update a user's data, change the information in your reference system and the data will automatically be updated in Elevo.
🧐 How can I access a suspended user's information?
You can access a suspended employee's information (profile, past interviews...) by clicking on Suspended, then on the relevant employee.
You can reactivate it at any time by clicking on the 3 dots on the right, then "Reactivate". This action will restore the user's profile and all his data.
In order to comply with GDPR regulations, it is now possible for Admins to permanently anonymize the suspended employee's data.
🥸 Data Anonymization
In order to comply with the current GDPR rules (General Data Protection Regulation), you can self-manage the data anonymization of the suspended user.
To do so, go to Directory > Suspended then click on "Anonymize" and click on "Anonymize" on the relevant employee's end of line menu.
⚠️ Please be aware that this action cannot be reversed (even by contacting Support). A modal will alert you and ask you to confirm your action.