👉 What is the review workflow for the additional reviewer?
1️⃣ The additional reviewer is added to the review📍
Once selected, the additional reviewer will be notified via email.
They will also see the review appear on their space, under the "Other reviews" tab :
2️⃣ The additional reviewer prepares the review
They will be able to prepare their assessment in several times, and at the same time as the employee and the main reviewer, answering the different questions and completing the objectives (if the option is activated).
Once the reviewee has shared his part, and as soon as their own preparation is complete, they can share it with the main reviewer, by clicking on Share.
The main reviewer remains in charge of the review, and thus they are in charge of collecting the employee's and the additional reviewer's parts, before being able to share their own answers.
💡 Please note that if main reviewers share their assessment before the additional reviewer, the additional reviewer won't be able to share their answers. A notification will appear to notify them if this happens.
3️⃣ The additional reviewer signs the review
When signing is enabled on the template, the additional reviewer can sign and leave a final comment (if the option is enabled) in the same way as the reviewee and the main reviewer.
The additional reviewer cannot sign/leave a final comment until the evaluation is validated.
💡 Please note that managers also have the ability to add an additional reviewer: more information in this article.
👉 How to edit or delete an additional reviewer?
When the additional reviewer is already defined for a review, you can modify it by selecting "Edit or delete additional reviewer".
In the modal that appears, you can then indicate his name by selecting it in the list and clicking on "Edit the additional reviewer".
When the additional reviewer is removed from an evaluation, he will receive an email to inform him. He can no longer access the review, and it disappears from his "Other reviews" tab.
💡 Please note that when the additional reviewer is deleted, his comments are kept in the system. This way, he will not need to rewrite his responses if he is added again.
🤔 What happens if the additional interviewer becomes the primary interviewer?
This can happen after a manual change (manual change of interviewer or direct manager) or automatic (SFTP or API synchronization).
In this case, the roles are exchanged but each one keeps its own answers:
- the additional evaluator becomes the main evaluator and keeps his answers,
- the main evaluator becomes the additional evaluator and keeps his answers.
Both will receive an email with their new role.
💡 Please note that his change will not be made if the primary appraiser has already shared their appraisal. But if the assessment is reopened, the change will be made automatically.